****JulieDance Nutcracker  Ballet****

Richard Owen – Conductor

AO Nutcracker Roster

Tchaikovsky: Nutcracker, Op. 71  practice parts

Rehearsals:

Where: Paramus Catholic High School
425 Paramus Rd, Paramus, NJ 07652

Fri Dec 7, 2018, 3:30 pm Dress Rehearsal

Performances:

Fri Dec 7, 2018 7:30pm , Sat Dec 8, 2018 7pm ,  Sun Dec 9, 2018 2pm

Where: Paramus Catholic High School
425 Paramus Rd, Paramus, NJ 07652

BRING LIGHT to Paramus Catholic (stands will be provided)

Dress:Pit Black.

****Chamber Concerts******

Sun Feb 24, 2019 2pm Chamber Concert

Where: Mahwah Public Library, 100 Ridge Rd, Mahwah, NJ 07430, USA

Sun Mar 3, 2019 3pm  

Where: Teaneck Public Library, 840 Teaneck Rd, Teaneck, NJ 07666, USA

 

****Beethoven & Brahms Concert****

Jason Tramm – Conductor

Brahms: Concerto for Piano no 1 in D minor, Op. 15

(2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons
4 horns, 2 trumpets, timpani, strings)

Artist: Drew Petersen (Piano)

Beethoven: Symphony no 7 in A major, Op. 92

(2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, timpani, strings)

 

Concert:

Sun Mar 31, 2019 2pm

Where: Pascack Valley High School, 200 Piermont Ave, Hillsdale, NJ 07642

 

Rehearsals:

Thu Mar 14, 2019, 7:30 pm River Dell High School Band Room

Thu Mar 21, 2019, 7:30 pm River Dell High School Band Room

Thu Mar 28, 2019, 7:30 pm River Dell High School Band Room

Pascack Valley High School, 200 Piermont Ave, Hillsdale, NJ 07642, USA

Dress:  Fri Mar 29, 2019 7:30pm

Where: Pascack Valley High School, 200 Piermont Ave, Hillsdale, NJ 07642

 

****The Great Romantics****

Richard Owen – Conductor

Berlioz: Béatrice et Bénédict Overture 

Tchaikovsky: Variations on a Rococo theme for Cello and Orchestra, Op. 33

(2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, strings)
Tchaikovsky: Pezzo capriccioso for Cello and Orchestra in B minor, Op. 62

(2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, timpani, strings)

Bryan Cheng (Cello)

Schuman Piano Concerto   

Terry Eder (piano)

Dvorak: Symphony no 7 in D minor, Op. 70/B 141

Piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons
4 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, timpani, strings

Fri May 10, 2019 7:30pm

Where: River Dell Middle School, 230 Woodland Ave, River Edge, NJ 07661, USA

Sat May 11, 2019 7pm

Where: Good Shepherd-Faith Presbyterian Church, 152 W 66th St, New York, NY 10023, USA

 

Rehearsals:

Riverdell 7:30 – 10:00 PM

  1. Wed Apr 10, 2019 7:30pm  RIverdell
  2. Wed Apr 24, 2019 7:30pm   Riverdell
  3. Wed May 1, 2019 7:30pm  Riverdell
  4. Wed May 8, 2019 7:30pm  Cello Pieces
  5. Thurs May 9 2019 7:30 pm  Cello Pieces

 

A Total Embrace – Leonard Bernstein centenary celebration
Repertoire: Chichester Psalms/Choruses from the Lark/extracts from MASS and possibly Kaddish Symphony
Westside Presbyterian Church, Ridgewood
Date/location TBA: ORCHESTRA rehearsal, 7-10 PM
Wednesday, May 15, 2019: REHEARSAL 7:00-10:00PM
Thursday, May 16, 2019: DRESS REHEARSAL  7:00-10:00PM
Saturday, May 18, 2019: CONCERT 7:00PM

 


Contact Information Update form

 

ical sych up our calendar