Orchestrarehearsal201819

Young People’s Concert

Jason Tramm – Conductor

Availability Young Persons Concert

Young Persons Concert Roster September 29th

Bowings9292018concert

Postersyoungartistconcert

Prokofiev: Peter and the Wolf, Op. 67   

PW: pw9292918(3 horns in F, 1 trumpet in B♭ 1 trombone, timpani, a triangle, a tambourine, cymbals, castanets, a snare drum, and a bass drum, 1flute, 1, oboe, 1, clarinet in A, 1, bassoon)

Saint-Saëns: Havanaise for Violin and Orchestra (2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons
2 horns, 2 trumpets, timpani, strings)

Rossini: Overture to Barber of Seville

(2d1, 2, 2, 2 – 2, 2, 1, 0)

Anderson: The Typewriter

Sat Sep 29, 2018 1pm

Where: River Dell Middle School, 230 Woodland Ave, River Edge, NJ 07661

Rehearsals:

Thu Sep 20, 2018 7:30pm – 10:00 PM Riverdell Middle School Auditorium

order:

Havanaise

Barber Of Seville Overture

Peter and the Wolf

Typewriter

Thu Sep 27, 2018 7:30pm – 10:00 PM  Riverdell Middle School Auditorium

Dress: Fri Sep 28, 2018 7:30pm – 10:00 PM Riverdell Middle School Auditorium

 

From Vienna with Love  

Richard Owen – Conductor

availability form oct26-27 concerts

From Vienna with Love Roster to Date

Strauss: Overture to Die Fledermaus

2 flutes (2nd also piccolo), 2 oboes, 2 clarinets (A/B/C), 2 bassoons
4 horns (F), 2 trumpets (F), 3 trombones
timpani, bass drum, snare drum, deep bell (E), bell, triangle, tambourine, strings

Korngold: Concerto for Violin in D major, Op. 35

(2 flutes (2nd also piccolo), 2 oboes (2nd also English horn), 2 clarinets (B),bass clarinet (B), 2 bassoons (2nd also contrabassoon),4 horns (F), 2 trumpets (B), trombone,timpani, bass drum, cymbals, tubular bells, gong, vibraphone,xylophone, glockenspiel, celesta, harp, strings)

Randall Mitsuo Goosby (Violin)

Brahms: Symphony no 2 in D major, Op. 73 

(2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, strings)

Fri Oct 26, 2018 7:30pm  – Riverdell Middle School Auditorium

Sat. Oct 27, 2018 7pm  Where: Good Shepherd-Faith Presbyterian Church, 152 W 66th St, New York, NY 10023,

Rehearsals:

Wed Oct 10, 2018 7:30pm

Wed Oct 17, 2018 7:30pm

Dress: Wed Oct 24, 2018 7:30pm

 

Sun Oct 14, 2018 3pm chamber concert

Where: Fort Lee Public Library, 320 Main St, Fort Lee, NJ 07024, USA

Arsmusica Concert

Classical Splendor – Mozart’s Requiem & music by Schubert
Repertoire: Mozart: Magic Flute overture/Ave verum corpus/Requiem; Schubert: Mass in G
Westside Presbyterian Church, Ridgewood
Date/location TBA: ORCHESTRA rehearsal, 7-10 PM
Thursday, November 8, 2018: DRESS REHEARSAL Soloists, 5 PM-10PM
Saturday, November 10, 2018: CONCERT 7 PM

Availablillity Nov 10 2018 Arsmusica

Mozart: Magic Flute overture

(2, 2, 2, 2 – 2, 2, 3, 0, timp)

Mozart: Ave verum corpus

(strings)

Mozart Requiem

(2 basset horns, 2 bassoons, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, timpani, strings)

Schubert Requiem 

(strings, trumpet and timpani )

Sat Nov 10 2018  7pm

Rehearsals:

Tue Nov 6, 2018 7pm

Thurs Nov 8 2018 7pm

 

JulieDance Nutcracker  Ballet

Richard Owen – Conductor

Nutcracker Availability 2018

nutcracker2018 todate

Tchaikovsky: Nutcracker, Op. 71

Fri Dec 7, 2018 7:30pm , Sat Dec 8, 2018 7pm ,  Sun Dec 9, 2018 2pm

Where: Paramus Catholic High School Paramus, NJ 07652

 

Rehearsal:

Wed Nov 7, 2018 7:30pm  Riverdell

Thursday Nov 15,  2018 7:30pm Riverdell

Sun Dec 2, 2018 2pm Tech Rehearsal

Where: Paramus Catholic High School 425 Paramus Rd, Paramus, NJ 07652

Dress: Fri Dec 7, 2018 3:30pm

Sun Feb 24, 2019 2pm Chamber Concert

Where: Mahwah Public Library, 100 Ridge Rd, Mahwah, NJ 07430, USA

Sun Mar 3, 2019 3pm  

Where: Teaneck Public Library, 840 Teaneck Rd, Teaneck, NJ 07666, USA

 

Beethoven & Brahms Concert

Jason Tramm – Conductor

AvailabilityMarch31concert

Brahms: Concerto for Piano no 1 in D minor, Op. 15

(2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons
4 horns, 2 trumpets, timpani, strings)

Artist: Drew Petersen (Piano)

Beethoven: Symphony no 7 in A major, Op. 92

(2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, timpani, strings)

Sun Mar 31, 2019 2pm

Where: Pascack Valley High School, 200 Piermont Ave, Hillsdale, NJ 07642

 

Rehearsals:

Thu Mar 14, 2019 7:30pm  Riverdell

Thu Mar 21, 2019 7:30pm   Riverdell

Thu Mar 28, 2019 7:30pm

Pascack Valley High School, 200 Piermont Ave, Hillsdale, NJ 07642, USA

Dress:  Fri Mar 29, 2019 7:30pm

Where: Pascack Valley High School, 200 Piermont Ave, Hillsdale, NJ 07642

 

The Great Romantics

Richard Owen – Conductor

Availability May1011concerts

Berlioz: Béatrice et Bénédict Overture 

Tchaikovsky: Variations on a Rococo theme for Cello and Orchestra, Op. 33

(2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 2 horns, strings)
Tchaikovsky: Pezzo capriccioso for Cello and Orchestra in B minor, Op. 62

(2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, timpani, strings)

Bryan Cheng (Cello)

Schuman Piano Concerto   

Terry Eder (piano)

 

Dvorak: Symphony no 7 in D minor, Op. 70/B 141

Piccolo, 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons
4 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, timpani, strings

Fri May 10, 2019 7:30pm

Where: River Dell Middle School, 230 Woodland Ave, River Edge, NJ 07661, USA

Sat May 11, 2019 7pm

Where: Good Shepherd-Faith Presbyterian Church, 152 W 66th St, New York, NY 10023, USA

 

Rehearsals: Riverdell 7:30 – 10:00 PM

Wed Apr 10, 2019 7:30pm  RIverdell

Wed Apr 24, 2019 7:30pm   Riverdell

Wed May 1, 2019 7:30pm  Riverdell

Wed May 8, 2019 7:30pm  Cello Pieces

Thurs May 9 2019 7:30 pm  Cello Pieces

 

A Total Embrace – Leonard Bernstein centenary celebration
Repertoire: Chichester Psalms/Choruses from the Lark/extracts from MASS and possibly Kaddish Symphony
Westside Presbyterian Church, Ridgewood
Date/location TBA: ORCHESTRA rehearsal, 7-10 PM
Wednesday, May 15, 2019: REHEARSAL 7:00-10:00PM
Thursday, May 16, 2019: DRESS REHEARSAL  7:00-10:00PM
Saturday, May 18, 2019: CONCERT 7:00PM

 


Contact Information Update form

 

ical sych up our calendar