Orchestra Personnel Page

 

calendar_2017-08-01_2018-08-02

 

2017-18 Concert Season
 2. Young Artist Concert | German Giants

River Dell Regional Middle School
River Edge, New Jersey
Sunday, 22 October 2017 – 4:00 PM

Beethoven: Coriolan Overture in C minor, Op. 62

2, 2,2 – 2, 2, 0, 0, timp, str

Mendelssohn: Concerto for Violin in E minor, Op. 64

2, 2, 2, 2 – 2, 2, 0, 0, timp, str, solo violin
Artist: Xiaoxuan Shi (Violin)
Wagner: Siegfried: Waldweben (Forest Murmurs)

2d1, 2, 2, 2 – 4, 2, 3, 0, timp, perc, str
Schubert: Symphony no 8 in B minor, D 759 “Unfinished”

2, 2, 2, 2 – 2, 2, 3, 0, timp, str

Oct 22 2017 roster

Availability Form Oct 22nd concert

Wed Oct 4  7:30 pm – 10:00 PM Riverdell High School Band room

Wed Oct 11  Riverdell High School Band room

Wed Oct 18 Riverdell High School Band room

Fri Oct 20 (dress) Riverdell Middle School Auditorium

3. “A Mighty Fortress” – the 500th Anniversary of the Reformation
First Presbyterian Church of Englewood
Englewood, New Jersey

Availability Form November52017 concert 

Rehearsals:

Wed Nov 1 7:30pm – 10:00pm  FPCE

Nov 4 10:00 am – 12:30 pm
Sunday, 5 November 2017 – 4:00 PM

Bach: Cantata “ein Feste Burg”
(0, 2+1+2 obd’a, 0, 0 – 0, 3, 0, 0, timp, hpchd, [org], str, soli SATB, mx chor)

Bach:Cantata No. 79
Gott, der Herr, ist Sonn’ und Schild, BWV 79
(2, 2, 0, 0 – 2, 0, 0, 0, timp, [hpchd], org, soli SAB, mx chor

Bach:Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F, BWV 1046
(0, 3, 0, 0 – 2, 0, 0, 0, hpchd)

4. Nutcracker Ballet with JulieDance & The Donetsk Ballet
Paramus Catholic High School
Paramus, New Jersey
Friday, December 8 2017 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, December 9  2017 – 7:00 PM
Sunday, December 10 2017 – 2:00 PM

Availability for Nutcracker

Practice Parts Nutcracker

Rehearsals:

Wed Nov 8 7:30pm – 10:00pm
Wed Nov 15 7:30pm – 10:00pm
Wed Nov 29 7:30pm – 10:00pm
Sun Dec 3 2:00pm – 6:00pm TECH
Fri Dec 8 3:30pm – 6:00pm  DRESS

5. Adelphi Orchestra | Drew Petersen | Pascack Valley Chamber Choir
Pascack Valley Regional High School
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Brahms: Symphony no 4 in E minor, Op. 98

(two flutes (one doubling on piccolo), two oboes, two clarinets, two bassoons, contrabassoon, four horns, two trumpets, three trombones,  timpani,triangle (third movement only)

Rachmaninov: Concerto for Piano no 2 in C minor, Op. 18

(2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in B♭ (I mov.) and A (II & III mov.), 2 bassoons, 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets in B♭, 3 trombones (2 tenor, 1 bass), tuba, timpani, bass drum, cymbals)
Artist: Drew Petersen (Piano)
Brahms: Nänie, Op. 82

January 28 2018 – 2:00 PM

Availability for Jan28 concert

Rehearsals: 7:30 – 10pm
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018 Dress
Concert: Sunday, January 28, 2018
2:00pm

6. Mahler| Dvorak| Tchaikovsky
River Dell Regional Middle School
River Edge, New Jersey

Sunday, 13 May 2018 – 4:00 PM
Dvorak: Carnival Overture, Op. 92

two flutes, piccolo, two oboes, English horn, two clarinets, two bassoons, four horns, two trumpets, three trombones, tuba, timpani, triangle, cymbals, tambourine, harp 
Mahler: Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen
Tchaikovsky: Symphony no 5

3 flutes (3rd doubling piccolo), 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in A, 2 bassoons, 4 horns in F, 2 trumpets in A, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani

Availability for May 13th concert

Rehearsals:7:30 – 10:00 pm

Rehearsals:7:30 – 10:00 pm
Wed April 18, 25
Wed May 2
Wed May 9
Fri May 11
concert May 13th 4:00 PM

7. Arsmusica Chorale

Availability for May 19th 
Westside Presbyterian Church
concert: Saturday, May 19 2018 – 8:00 PM

Bach B minor Mass

Other work TBA

Dress rehearsal Thurs May 16 2018 7:30 with Choir

Orchestra Rehearsal TBA


Contact Information Update form

 

ical sych up our calendar