Orchestra Personnel Page

 

calendar_2017-08-01_2018-08-02

 

2017-18 Concert Season

1. Sacred Masterwork Concert
Great Auditorium Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Sunday, 27 August 2017 – 7:00 PM
Dubois: Seven Last Words of Christ
Saint-Saëns: Oratorio de Noël, Op. 12 (Christmas Oratorio)

Rehearsal: Thursday  August 24 7:00pm – 9:00 Pm

River Dell High School, 55 Pyle St, Oradell, NJ 07649, USA (map)

2. Young Artist Concert | German Giants
River Dell Regional Middle School
River Edge, New Jersey
Sunday, 22 October 2017 – 4:00 PM

Beethoven: Coriolan Overture in C minor, Op. 62

2, 2, 2, 2 – 2, 2, 0, 0, timp, str
Mendelssohn: Concerto for Violin in E minor, Op. 64

2, 2, 2, 2 – 2, 2, 0, 0, timp, str, solo violin
Artist: Xiaoxuan Shi (Violin)
Wagner: Siegfried: Waldweben (Forest Murmurs)

2d1, 2, 2, 2 – 4, 2, 3, 0, timp, perc, str
Schubert: Symphony no 8 in B minor, D 759 “Unfinished”

2, 2, 2, 2 – 2, 2, 3, 0, timp, str

 

Availability Form Oct 22nd concert

Wed Oct 4  7:30 pm – 10:00 PM

Wed Oct 11

Wed Oct 18

Fri Oct 20 (dress)

3. “A Mighty Fortress” – the 500th Anniversary of the Reformation
First Presbyterian Church of Englewood
Englewood, New Jersey

Availability Form November52017 concert 

Rehearsals week of Oct 30 – Nov 4th. TBA
Sunday, 5 November 2017 – 4:00 PM

Bach: Cantata “ein Feste Burg”
(0, 2+1+2 obd’a, 0, 0 – 0, 3, 0, 0, timp, hpchd, [org], str, soli SATB, mx chor)
Mendelssohn: Symphony no 5 in D major, Op. 107 “Reformation”
(2, 2, 2, 2+1 – 2, 2, 3, 0, timp, st)

4. Nutcracker Ballet with JulieDance & The Donetsk Ballet
Paramus Catholic High School
Paramus, New Jersey
Friday, December 8 2017 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, December 9  2017 – 7:00 PM
Sunday, December 10 2017 – 2:00 PM

Availability for Nutcracker

Rehearsals:
Wed Nov 15 7:30pm – 10:00pm
Wed Nov 29 7:30pm – 10:00pm
Sun Dec 3 2:00pm – 6:00pm TECH
Fri Dec 8 3:30pm – 6:00pm  DRESS

5. Adelphi Orchestra | Drew Petersen | Pascack Valley Chamber Choir
Pascack Valley Regional High School
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Brahms: Symphony no 4 in E minor, Op. 98
Rachmaninov: Concerto for Piano no 2 in C minor, Op. 18
Artist: Drew Petersen (Piano)
Brahms: Nänie, Op. 82

January 28 2018 – 2:00 PM

Availability for Jan28 concert

Rehearsals: 7:30 – 10pm
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018 Dress
Concert: Sunday, January 28, 2018
2:00pm

6. Mahler| Dvorak| Tchaikovsky
River Dell Regional Middle School
River Edge, New Jersey

Sunday, 13 May 2018 – 4:00 PM
Dvorak: Carnival Overture, Op. 92
Mahler: Lieder eines fahrenden Gesellen
Tchaikovsky: Symphony no 5

Availability for May 13th concert

Rehearsals:7:30 – 10:00 pm

Rehearsals:7:30 – 10:00 pm
Wed April 18, 25
Wed May 2
Wed May 9
Fri May 11
concert May 13th 4:00 PM

7. Arsmusica Chorale

Availability for May 19th 
Westside Presbyterian Church
concert: Saturday, May 19 2018 – 8:00 PM

Bach B minor Mass

Other work TBA

Dress rehearsal Thurs May 16 2018 7:30 with Choir

Orchestra Rehearsal TBA


Contact Information Update form

 

ical sych up our calendar